Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin: Berkley & NAL Trade Fall 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Other Formats

    9780399586071 Electronic book text, EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PH PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AI AL AM AO AQ AR AT AW AX AZ BA BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BT BV BY CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CN CO CR CU CV CW CZ DE DJ DK DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FM FO FR GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GR GT GW HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IL IR IS IT JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LI LR LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MN MO MQ MR MX NC NE NF NI NL NO NU OM PA PE PF PL PM PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SD SE SG SI SJ SK SM SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TR TW UA UY UZ VA VE VN WF WS YT Not for sale in: ROW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date: Nov 07, 2017 Carton Quantity: 48 $10.99 CAD
    $7.99 USD
  • Catalogues

WESTCOTT NOVEL, A 3
Someone to Wed
By (author): Mary Balogh
9780399586064 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Romance / Historical / Regency Nov 07, 2017
$10.99 CAD
Active 4.13 x 6.75 x 1 in 400 pages Berkley
The Earl of Riverdale has died, and his young successor is approached with a bargain that might lead to love, in the latest novel in the Westcott series from the legendary New York Times bestselling author.

Since the discovery of the late Earl of Riverdale’s legitimate daughter, Alexander Westcott has assumed the title, though in name and estate only, the latter of which has been neglected to the brink of ruin. Unable to support the failing property, Alexander is approached by Wren Heyden, a woman who has recently come into some wealth. Her proposal: he needs money, and she is looking for a husband.

To Wren, marriage is simply a business proposition. But her veil and pragmatic demeanor conceal her insecurities about her eligibility, until she begins to fall for Alexander. Soon their agreement may lead Alexander to question his feelings as well…

Story Locale: Regency England

Series Overview: The Earl of Riverdale has died, leaving behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the finances and romances of everyone in his family.

THE NEW REGENCY ROMANCE SERIES CONTINUES with this third book, from the legendary historical romance author

BEST OF LIST: Someone to Wed was BookPage’s Top Pick in Romance for November 2017

HIT SERIES: Her recent Survivor’s Club series has 1.2 million copies in print for all seven books

LEGENDARY ROMANCE AUTHOR of more than 30 New York Times bestsellers, with over 25 awards in the romance community, including the 2012 Romantic Times Lifetime Achievement Award

CONSISTENT AND CURRENT BESTSELLERS: Balogh has a strong record on bestseller lists; the final book in her Survivor’s Club series, Only Beloved, was on the New York Times list for three weeks, hitting #6 on the mass market list, and earlier books have been as high on the New York Times list as #2

PERFECT FOR FANS OF AMANDA QUICK, as well as for fans of Stephanie Laurens and Julia Quinn

WESTCOTT SERIES STARTS WITH A BANG: We published the first two books in this series in quick succession—with Someone to Love and then Someone to Hold—to get Balogh’s readers hooked, and we’re confident they’ll be eagerly awaiting this third release

Mary Balogh has written more than one hundred historical novels and novellas, more than thirty of which have been New York Times bestsellers. They include the Bedwyn saga, the Simply quartet, the Huxtable quintet, the seven-part Survivors’ Club series, and the Westcott series.

Author Residence: Regina, Canada; Kipling, Canada

Author Hometown: Wales

Marketing: National print publicity

Online publicity campaign

Extensive online advertising campaign

Extensive blog outreach campaign

marybalogh.com

Facebook.com/AuthorMaryBalogh



Author Website: marybalogh.com

Author Social Media: Facebook.com/AuthorMaryBalogh

Praise for Mary Balogh

“One of the best!”—New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn

“Balogh is today’s superstar heir to the marvelous legacy of Georgette Heyer (except a lot steamier!)”—New York Times bestselling author Susan Elizabeth Phillips

“With her brilliant, beautiful and emotionally intense writing Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance.”—New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz

“Mary Balogh is simply wonderful.”--New York Times bestselling author Jo Beverley

of 51

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.