Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin: Berkley & NAL Trade Fall 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
EMERGENCY DESSERT SQUAD MYS,AN 3
Dial M for Mousse
By (author): Laura Bradford
9780425281253 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Cozy / General Jan 02, 2018
$10.99 CAD
Active 4.19 x 6.81 x 0.8 in 304 pages Berkley
A last-minute delivery turns deadly in the third delectable Emergency Dessert Squad Mystery from national bestselling author Laura Bradford.

The owner of the Emergency Dessert Squad, Winnie Johnson, is starting to have doubts about her baking abilities, but she’ll have to put her worries aside because business is booming. When she receives an order from a woman named Sally Dearfield to make motivational treats for an artists’ retreat, Winnie pulls out all the stops to whip up batches of delicious goodies.

But life isn’t sweet for long. Winnie and her best friend, Renee Ballentine, are out delivering desserts to the artists in their respective cabins when they come across Sally Dearfield’s dead body. The circumstances surrounding her death seem suspicious, and Winnie soon realizes that there could be a killer amongst the artists. She’ll have to rule out a cast of characters before another innocent person falls victim to murder.

Story Locale: Cincinnati, OH

Series Overview: Baker Winnie Johnson delivers delicious desserts via a vintage ambulance and solves the occasional murder.

THIRD MASS MARKET ORIGINAL in the Emergency Dessert Squad Mystery series, featuring Winnie Johnson as she delivers desserts and solves murders

FRESH TAKE ON A POPULAR THEME: Winnie’s emergency dessert delivery service provides a unique take on the culinary mystery genre

NATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR of the Amish Mystery series and the Southern Sewing Circle Mystery series as Elizabeth Lynn Casey

DELECTABLE CULINARY COZY MYSTERY: perfect for readers of Jenn McKinlay, Joanna Fluke, Ellery Adams, and Sheila Connolly

INCLUDES DELICIOUS RECIPES that readers can make for dessert at home

Laura Bradford is the national bestselling author of Éclair and Present Danger and The Silence of the Flans. She also writes the Amish Mystery series.

Author Residence: Mohegan Lake, NY

Marketing: Online publicity campaign

Blog outreach campaign

Early reader review campaign

Social media outreach

laurabradford.com

Facebook.com/LauraBradfordAuthor

Twitter @BradfordAuthor



Author Website: laurabradford.com

Author Social Media: Facebook.com/LauraBradfordAuthor; Twitter @BradfordAuthor

Praise for Éclair and Present Danger

“Laura Bradford has done it again. Éclair and Present Danger is filled with interesting, realistic characters and a plot that will keep you turning pages all the way to the sweet reveal at the end. This scrumptious new series is not to be missed.”—Paige Shelton, New York Times bestselling author

“A tasty, twisty tale full of felonies and flavor! Laura Bradford cooks up a delightful cast of characters led by clever amateur sleuth and dessert rescuer Winnie Johnson. The plot is delicious and moves at a swift pace, keeping the reader guessing while frantically turning the pages.”—Jenn McKinlay, New York Times bestselling author

“This wonderful whodunit is a must read that will not allow you to put it down. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars.”—Open Book Society

of 51

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.