Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin: Berkley & NAL Trade Fall 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Other Formats

    9780804195096 9781101987506 Paperback / softback, Trade, , $22 CAD 9781101987513 Electronic book text, EPUB 9781101987490 Hardback, $35 CAD 9780451488596 Paperback / softback, Trade, , $24 CAD 9780804195089 CD-Audio, $54 CAD
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PH PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AE AF AI AM AO AQ AR AW AZ BF BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BT BV CD CF CG CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW DJ DO DZ EC EG EH ER ET FM GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GT GW HK HM HN HT ID IL IQ IR JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LR LY MA MF MG MH ML MN MO MQ MR MX NC NE NI NU OM PA PE PF PM PS PW PY QA RE RW SA SG SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TR TW UY UZ VE VN WF YT Not for sale in: ROW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date: Nov 28, 2017 Carton Quantity: 48 $11.99 CAD
    $9.99 USD
  • Catalogues

I Let You Go
By (author): Clare Mackintosh
9780451490520 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological Nov 28, 2017
$11.99 CAD
Active 4.25 x 7.5 x 1 in 480 pages Berkley
Now in mass market—the “genuinely shocking” (New York Times Book Review) thriller with a twist that will make readers gasp.

I Let You Go follows Jenna Gray as she moves to a ramshackle cottage on the remote Welsh coast, trying to escape the memory of the car accident that plays again and again in her mind and desperate to heal from the loss of her child and the rest of her painful past.

At the same time, the novel tracks the pair of Bristol police investigators trying to get to the bottom of this hit-and-run. As they chase down one hopeless lead after another, they find themselves as drawn to each other as they are to the frustrating, twist-filled case before them.

Story Locale: Bristol (southwest England) and Wales

MASS MARKET REPRINT of the bestselling, award-winning debut thriller, lauded by The Girl on the Train author Paula Hawkins and Make Me author Lee Child

UK SUCCESS: Both I Let You Go and Clare’s follow-up, I See You, were instant London Times bestsellers, with I Let You Go selling over a half-million copies in the UK

THE RICHARD AND JUDY SUMMER BOOK CLUB FAVORITE: Both I Let You Go and I See You were Richard and Judy Summer Book Club picks; the book club is England’s equivalent of Oprah’s Book Club

AWARD-WINNING: I Let You Go was the winner of the Theakston Award for Best Novel of the Year at Harrogate in July 2016 and the Prix Polar International, won in 2015 by Paula Hawkins

MEDIA SENSATION: I Let You Go garnered raves from The New York Times Book Review, The Associated Press, Booklist, and Shelf Awareness, and as well as starred reviews from Kirkus Reviews and Library Journal

MORE BOOKS: We have two more books by Clare in the works, the first of which will be published simultaneously in the UK in March 2018

Clare Mackintosh is an award-winning New York Times and international bestselling author. She spent twelve years on the police force in England and has written for the Guardian, Good Housekeeping, and other publications. A columnist for Cotswold Life, she is the founder of Chipping Norton Literary Festival and lives in North Wales with her family. She is the author of I See You.

Author Residence: Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, UK

Author Hometown: Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, UK

Praise for I Let You Go

“Chilling, compelling and compassionate, I Let You Go is a finely-crafted novel with a killer twist.”—Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train

“Astonishingly good.”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of Make Me

“An intense psychological thriller…[that] revels in surprises and twists…Outstanding.”—The Associated Press

“On the level of the movie The Sixth Sense for its cleverness…This kind of sharp, cunning writing makes one eagerly look forward to Mackintosh’s next novel.”—Shelf Awareness

“Jaw-dropping…The kind of book that sticks in the reader’s mind well after the final sentence.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A wonderfully layered thriller that skillfully builds from that one tragic event…A good match for fans of Sophie Hannah and Erin Kelly.”—Library Journal (starred review)

“Mind-bending.”—Booklist

“[An] accomplished debut…keeps readers on their toes.”—Publishers Weekly

of 51

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.