Knopf Random Canada, Spring 2019

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • 1. catalogue cover
    To the River Losing My Brother Hardcover Don Gillmor 9780345814661 $29.95 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Dec 31, 2018
  • 2. catalogue cover
    Starlight Tour The Last, Lonely Night of Neil Stonechild Paperback Susanne Reber 9780735277502 $22.00 SOCIAL SCIENCE Jan 15, 2019
  • 3. catalogue cover
    Reproduction Hardcover Ian Williams 9780735274051 $35.00 FICTION Jan 22, 2019
    A hilarious, surprising and poignant love story about the way families are invented, told with the savvy of a Zadie Smith and with an inventiveness all Ian Williams’ own, Reproduction bangs lives together in a polyglot suburb of Toronto.Felicia and Edgar meet as their mothers are dying. Felicia, a teen from an island nation, and Edgar, the lazy heir of a wealthy German family, come together only because their mothers share a hospital room. When Felicia’s mother dies and Edgar’s “Mutter” does not, Felicia drops out of high school and takes a job... + Read More
  • 4. catalogue cover
    The Plotters A Novel Paperback Un-su Kim 9780735276765 $24.95 FICTION Jan 29, 2019
  • 5. catalogue cover
    Into That Fire Paperback M. J. Cates 9780735273764 $24.95 FICTION Feb 19, 2019
    Fans of Ian McEwan and Paula McLain will fall for this absorbing novel about love and madness, the toll of the First World War and family secrets, and an extraordinary woman’s struggle to succeed in a man’s world.Imogen is going to hurt Quentin, and she can’t bear it. He has been her only friend and confidant during her time at medical school in Chicago, but he wants more than friendship and she doesn’t. Unlike most well-brought-up young women in 1916, Imogen does not want to be a wife—she wants to become one of the country’s first female psych... + Read More
  • 6. catalogue cover
    The Migration Paperback Helen Marshall 9780735272620 $24.95 FICTION Mar 05, 2019
  • 7. catalogue cover
    Fast Track to Aging Backwards 6 Ways and 30 Days to Look and Feel Younger Hardcover Miranda Esmonde-White 9780735275218 $34.00 May 21, 2019
  • 8. catalogue cover
    Horizon Hardcover Barry Lopez 9780307355997 $39.95 NATURE Mar 19, 2019
    From the National Book Award-winning writer, humanitarian, environmentalist and author of the now-classic Arctic Dreams: a vivid, poetic, capacious work that recollects the travels around the world and the encounters—human, animal, and natural—that have shaped his extraordinary life. Poignantly, powerfully, it also asks “How do we move forward?”Taking us nearly from pole to pole—from modern megacities to some of the most remote regions on the earth—Barry Lopez, hailed by the Los Angeles Times Book Review as “one of our finest writers,” gives us... + Read More
  • 9. catalogue cover
    Woman Enough How a Boy Became a Woman and Changed the World of Sport Hardcover Kristen Worley 9780735273009 $29.95 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Mar 26, 2019
    A powerful and inspiring story of self-realization and legal victory that upends our basic assumptions about sexual identity.In 1966, a male baby, Chris, was adopted by an upper-middle-class Toronto couple. From early childhood, Chris felt ill-at-ease as a boy and like an outsider in his conservative family. An obsession with sports—running, waterskiing and especially cycling—helped him survive what he would eventually understand to be a profound disconnect between his anatomical sexual identity and his gender identity. In his twenties, with th... + Read More
  • 10. catalogue cover
    A Good Enough Mother Paperback Bev Thomas 9780735276710 $24.95 FICTION Apr 30, 2019
    A heart-stopping mother’s story of love and loss, and a riveting drama that lets us inside the secret world of therapist and patient.Ruth Hartland is the director of a trauma therapy unit in London. A psychotherapist with twenty years of experience, she is highly respected in her field. But her family life tells another story: her marriage has fractured and her grown daughter, Caroline, has moved far away to Australia. Most devastatingly, Caroline’s twin brother, Tom, has disappeared and has had no contact with anyone for two years. Ruth’s frag... + Read More
  • 11. catalogue cover
    Bolder Making the Most of Our Longer Lives Hardcover Carl Honore 9780735273351 $32.00 PSYCHOLOGY Mar 05, 2019
    Carl Honoré captured the zeitgeist with his international bestseller, In Praise of Slow. Now he tackles another rising global movement: our revolutionary new approach to a human inevitability—ageing. A revolution in how we age is on its way. Yes, ageing is inevitable: one year from now we will all be a year older; that will never change. What can and will change is how we age—and how we can all take a much bolder approach to doing it with vigour and joy.The time has come to cast off prejudices and to blur the lines of what is possible and permi... + Read More
  • 12. catalogue cover
    The Parade A Novel Hardcover Dave Eggers 9780735277526 $29.95 FICTION Mar 19, 2019
  • 13. catalogue cover
    Einstein's Unfinished Revolution The Search for What Lies Beyond the Quantum Hardcover Lee Smolin 9780345809100 $36.00 SCIENCE Apr 09, 2019
  • 14. catalogue cover
    Normal People A Novel Hardcover Sally Rooney 9780735276475 $29.95 FICTION Apr 16, 2019
    LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE: A wondrously wise, genuinely unputdownable new novel from Sally Rooney, winner of the 2017 Sunday Times Young Writer of the Year Award (at 26, tied with Zadie Smith for the youngest-ever recipient)—the quintessential coming-of-age love story for our time.Connell Waldron is one of the most popular boys in his small-town high school—he is a star of the football team, an excellent student, and never wanting for attention from girls. The one thing he doesn’t have is money. Marianne Sheridan, a classmate of Conne... + Read More
  • 15. catalogue cover
    Everything in Its Place First Loves and Last Tales Hardcover Oliver Sacks 9780345811387 $34.00 SCIENCE Apr 23, 2019
  • 16. catalogue cover
    Bina A Novel in Warnings Hardcover Anakana Schofield 9780735273214 $29.95 FICTION May 14, 2019
    The extraordinary new novel from the acclaimed writer whose previous book, Martin John, was shortlisted for the Giller Prize, and whose debut, Malarky, won the Amazon First Novel Award.“My name is Bina and I’m a very busy woman. That’s Bye-na, not Beena. I don’t know who Beena is but I expect she’s having a happy life. I don’t know who you are, or the state of your life. But if you’ve come all this way here to listen to me, your life will undoubtedly get worse. I’m here to warn you…”So begins this “novel in warnings”—an unforgettable tour de fo... + Read More
  • 17. catalogue cover
    Series: DETECTIVE VARG NOVEL, A The Department of Sensitive Crimes A Detective Varg Novel Hardcover Alexander McCall Smith 9780735277946 $29.95 FICTION Apr 16, 2019
  • 18. catalogue cover
    Machines Like Me A Novel Hardcover Ian McEwan 9780735278196 $32.00 FICTION Drop-inApr 23, 2019
  • 19. catalogue cover
    Slow Death by Rubber Duck Fully Expanded and Updated How the Toxicity of Everyday Life Affects Our Health Paperback Rick Smith 9780735275706 $27.00 HEALTH & FITNESS Feb 05, 2019

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.