Black History Month Winter 2020

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • 1. catalogue cover
    Good Kids, Bad City A Story of Race and Wrongful Conviction in America Paperback Kyle Swenson 9781250120250 $24.50 SOCIAL SCIENCE Mar 17, 2020
  • 2. catalogue cover
    Meals, Music, and Muses Recipes from My African American Kitchen Hardcover Alexander Smalls 9781250098092 $47.50 COOKING Feb 25, 2020
  • 3. catalogue cover
    The Last Negroes at Harvard The Class of 1963 and the 18 Young Men Who Changed Harvard Forever Hardcover Kent Garrett 9781328879974 $39.00 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Feb 11, 2020
  • 4. catalogue cover
    Vibrate Higher A Rap Story Hardcover Talib Kweli 9780374283407 $36.50 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Jan 12, 2021
  • 5. catalogue cover
    Brown White Black An American Family at the Intersection of Race, Gender, Sexuality, and Religion Paperback Nishta J. Mehra 9781250295712 $23.00 FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS Aug 18, 2020
  • 6. catalogue cover
    Me and White Supremacy Combat Racism, Change the World, and Become a Good Ancestor Hardcover Layla Saad 9781728209807 $37.99 SOCIAL SCIENCE Jan 28, 2020
  • 7. catalogue cover
    Queen Bey A Celebration of the Power and Creativity of Beyonce Knowles-Carter Paperback Veronica Chambers 9781250231451 $24.50 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Feb 18, 2020
  • 8. catalogue cover
    Remembrance A Novel Hardcover Rita Woods 9781250298454 $37.99 FICTION Jan 21, 2020
  • 9. catalogue cover
    Badass Black Girl: Questions, Quotes, and Affirmations for Teens (For Fans of Black Girl Magic) Paperback M.J. Fievre 9781642501728 $24.95 YOUNG ADULT NONFICTION Jan 14, 2020
  • 10. catalogue cover
    The Book of Awesome Black Americans Scientific Pioneers, Trailblazing Entrepreneurs, Barrier-Breaking Activists and Afro-Futurists Paperback Monique L. Jones 9781642501476 $24.95 YOUNG ADULT NONFICTION Jan 14, 2020
  • 11. catalogue cover
    Unexampled Courage The Blinding of Sgt. Isaac Woodard and the Awakening of America Paperback Richard Gergel 9781250251268 $24.50 HISTORY Feb 18, 2020
  • 12. catalogue cover
    When They Call You a Terrorist A Black Lives Matter Memoir Paperback Patrisse Khan-Cullors 9781250306906 $21.99 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Jan 14, 2020
  • 13. catalogue cover
    Saving Savannah Hardcover Tonya Bolden 9781681198040 $24.50 JUVENILE FICTION Age (years) from 13 Jan 14, 2020
  • 14. catalogue cover
    Inventing Victoria Paperback Tonya Bolden 9781547603176 $14.99 YOUNG ADULT FICTION Age (years) from 13 Jan 14, 2020
  • 15. catalogue cover
    Black Girl Unlimited The Remarkable Story of a Teenage Wizard Hardcover Echo Brown 9781250309853 $24.50 YOUNG ADULT FICTION Age (years) from 14 - 18 Jan 14, 2020
  • 16. catalogue cover
    This Promise of Change One Girl's Story in the Fight for School Equality Paperback Jo Ann Allen Boyce 9781547604487 $17.50 JUVENILE NONFICTION Age (years) from 10 - 12 Aug 19, 2021
  • 17. catalogue cover
    A Voice Named Aretha Hardcover Katheryn Russell-Brown 9781681198507 $24.50 JUVENILE NONFICTION Age (years) from 4 - 8 Jan 07, 2020
  • 18. catalogue cover
    The Street Paperback Ann Petry 9780358187547 $22.99 FICTION Jan 07, 2020
  • 19. catalogue cover
    March Forward, Girl From Young Warrior to Little Rock Nine Paperback Melba Pattillo Beals 9781328603920 $10.99 JUVENILE NONFICTION Age (years) from 10 Dec 24, 2019
  • 20. catalogue cover
    The Fierce 44 Black Americans Who Shook Up the World Hardcover Robert Ball 9781328940629 $25.50 JUVENILE NONFICTION Age (years) from 10 - 12 Dec 24, 2019
  • 21. catalogue cover
    It All Comes Down to This Paperback Karen English 9780358098539 $10.99 JUVENILE FICTION Age (years) from 10 - 12 Dec 17, 2019
  • 22. catalogue cover
    Zora! The Life of Zora Neale Hurston Paperback Dennis Brindell Fradin 9780358097464 $15.50 JUVENILE NONFICTION Age (years) from 10 - 12 Dec 17, 2019
  • 23. catalogue cover
    Series: Legacy of Orisha Children of Virtue and Vengeance Hardcover Tomi Adeyemi 9781250170996 $25.99 YOUNG ADULT FICTION Age (years) from 14 - 18 Dec 03, 2019
  • 24. catalogue cover
    Seven Sisters and a Brother: Friendship, Resistance, and Untold Truths Behind Black Student Activism in the 1960s (African American Author, For Fans of Bryan Stevenson or A Drop of Midnight) Hardcover Joyce Frisby Baynes 9781642501605 $35.95 HISTORY Dec 01, 2019
  • 25. catalogue cover
    JAY-Z Made In America Hardcover Michael Eric Dyson 9781250230966 $34.99 MUSIC Nov 26, 2019
  • 26. catalogue cover
    Monument Poems New and Selected Paperback Natasha Trethewey 9780358118237 $22.99 POETRY Nov 05, 2019
  • 27. catalogue cover
    We Are Not Yet Equal Understanding Our Racial Divide Paperback Carol Anderson 9781547602520 $14.99 YOUNG ADULT NONFICTION Age (years) from 12 - 18 Oct 29, 2019
  • 28. catalogue cover
    Original Flava Caribbean Recipes from Home Hardcover Craig McAnuff 9781526604866 $39.99 COOKING Oct 22, 2019
  • 29. catalogue cover
    Light It Up Hardcover Kekla Magoon 9781250128898 $25.99 YOUNG ADULT FICTION Age (years) from 14 - 18 Oct 22, 2019
  • 30. catalogue cover
    Series: Carver Chronicles Pizza Party The Carver Chronicles, Book Six Paperback Karen English 9780358097471 $10.99 JUVENILE FICTION Age (years) from 6 - 9 Oct 22, 2019
  • 31. catalogue cover
    My Rows and Piles of Coins Paperback Tololwa M. Mollel 9780358124474 $12.99 JUVENILE FICTION Age (years) from 4 - 7 Oct 15, 2019
  • 32. catalogue cover
    Invisible The Forgotten Story of the Black Woman Lawyer Who Took Down America's Most Powerful Mobster Paperback Stephen L. Carter 9781250230669 $26.99 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Oct 08, 2019
  • 33. catalogue cover
    Series: Little Guides to Great Lives Maya Angelou (History Book for Kids, Biography Book for Children) Hardcover Danielle Jawando 9781786275073 $16.99 JUVENILE NONFICTION Age (years) from 7.0000000000 - 11.0000000000 Oct 01, 2019
  • 34. catalogue cover
    Series: Good Luck Girls The Good Luck Girls Hardcover Charlotte Nicole Davis 9781250299703 $24.50 YOUNG ADULT FICTION Age (years) from 13 - 18 Oct 01, 2019
  • 35. catalogue cover
    For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Politics Paperback Donna Brazile 9781250137739 $24.50 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Oct 01, 2019
  • 36. catalogue cover
    Motherhood So White A Memoir of Race, Gender, and Parenting in America Hardcover Nefertiti Austin 9781492679011 $36.99 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Sep 20, 2019
  • 37. catalogue cover
    Series: Crossover The Crossover (Graphic Novel) Hardcover Kwame Alexander 9781328960016 $32.99 JUVENILE FICTION Age (years) from 10 - 12 Sep 24, 2019
  • 38. catalogue cover
    One Person, No Vote How Voter Suppression Is Destroying Our Democracy Paperback Carol Anderson 9781635571394 $24.50 POLITICAL SCIENCE Sep 17, 2019
  • 39. catalogue cover
    Laughing with Obama A Photographic Look Back at the Enduring Wit and Spirit of President Barack Obama Hardcover M. Sweeney 9781250234605 $26.99 PHOTOGRAPHY Sep 03, 2019
  • 40. catalogue cover
    She Would Be King A Novel Paperback Wayetu Moore 9781644450017 $21.00 FICTION Sep 03, 2019
  • 41. catalogue cover
    Hope, Never Fear A Personal Portrait of the Obamas Hardcover Callie Shell 9781452182803 $35.95 PHOTOGRAPHY Sep 03, 2019
  • 42. catalogue cover
    Nya's Long Walk A Step at a Time Hardcover Linda Sue Park 9781328781338 $25.50 JUVENILE FICTION Age (years) from 4 - 7 Sep 03, 2019
  • 43. catalogue cover
    Series: Social Justice Handbook The Racial Healing Handbook Practical Activities to Help You Challenge Privilege, Confront Systemic Racism, and Engage in Collective Healing Paperback Anneliese A. Singh PhD, LPC 9781684032709 $34.95 SOCIAL SCIENCE Aug 01, 2019
  • 44. catalogue cover
    For Black Girls Like Me Hardcover Mariama J. Lockington 9780374308049 $22.99 JUVENILE FICTION Age (years) from 9 - 11 Jul 30, 2019
  • 45. catalogue cover
    Dressed in Dreams A Black Girl's Love Letter to the Power of Fashion Hardcover Tanisha C. Ford 9781250173539 $37.99 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Jun 25, 2019
  • 46. catalogue cover
    Hot Comb Paperback Ebony Flowers 9781770463486 $24.95 COMICS & GRAPHIC NOVELS Jun 18, 2019
  • 47. catalogue cover
    In West Mills Hardcover De'Shawn Charles Winslow 9781635573404 $35.00 FICTION Jun 04, 2019
  • 48. catalogue cover
    The Undefeated Hardcover Kwame Alexander 9781328780966 $25.99 JUVENILE NONFICTION Age (years) from 6 - 9 Apr 02, 2019
  • 49. catalogue cover
    Wade in the Water Poems Paperback Tracy K. Smith 9781555978365 $21.00 POETRY Mar 26, 2019
  • 50. catalogue cover
    Lead from the Outside How to Build Your Future and Make Real Change Paperback Stacey Abrams 9781250214805 $22.50 SELF-HELP Mar 26, 2019
  • 51. catalogue cover
    The White Card A Play Paperback Claudia Rankine 9781555978396 $21.00 DRAMA Mar 19, 2019
  • 52. catalogue cover
    Why I'm No Longer Talking to White People About Race Paperback Reni Eddo-Lodge 9781635572957 $24.50 SOCIAL SCIENCE Mar 05, 2019
  • 53. catalogue cover
    Queen Bey A Celebration of the Power and Creativity of Beyonce Knowles-Carter Hardcover Veronica Chambers 9781250200525 $36.50 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Mar 05, 2019
  • 54. catalogue cover
    Eloquent Rage A Black Feminist Discovers Her Superpower Paperback Brittney Cooper 9781250112880 $23.50 SOCIAL SCIENCE Mar 05, 2019
  • 55. catalogue cover
    Good Kids, Bad City A Story of Race and Wrongful Conviction in America Hardcover Kyle Swenson 9781250120236 $38.00 SOCIAL SCIENCE Feb 12, 2019
  • 56. catalogue cover
    Series: Pocket Wisdom Series Pocket Maya Angelou Wisdom Inspirational Quotes and Wise Words from a Legendary Icon Hardcover Hardie Grant Books 9781784882464 $14.99 REFERENCE Feb 05, 2019
  • 57. catalogue cover
    Brown White Black An American Family at the Intersection of Race, Gender, Sexuality, and Religion Hardcover Nishta J. Mehra 9781250133557 $32.50 FAMILY & RELATIONSHIPS Feb 05, 2019
  • 58. catalogue cover
    A Bound Woman Is a Dangerous Thing The Incarceration of African American Women from Harriet Tubman to Sandra Bland Hardcover DaMaris Hill 9781635572612 $34.00 HISTORY Jan 15, 2019
  • 59. catalogue cover
    Chocolate Me! book and CD storytime set Book and CD Storytime Set Mixed media product Taye Diggs 9781250222565 $16.99 JUVENILE FICTION Age (years) from 4 - 8 Jan 15, 2019
  • 60. catalogue cover
    Honeysmoke A Story of Finding Your Color Hardcover Monique Fields 9781250115829 $23.50 JUVENILE FICTION Age (years) from 3 - 6 Jan 08, 2019

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.