Penguin Announced Drop-Ins November 2015

  • 1. catalogue cover
    A Season to Remember How Canada's Team Gave Us Our Best Summer in Twenty-two Years Paperback The Toronto Star 9780143199069 $22.00 SPORTS & RECREATION Nov 10, 2015
    What started as a baseball season like any other became the most thrilling sports story of 2015Canada’s team began the season with as many losses as wins, but things changed rapidly. With inspired moves by management at the trade deadline, and a bullpen rally not seen since the back-to-back championships of 1992 and 1993, they were back on top.The boys in blue went on to score 891 runs—127 runs more than the next best team—and finished with a superb record from the trade deadline onward. When they clinched a play-off spot, Toronto was ecstatic.... + Read More
  • 2. catalogue cover
    The Lady in the Van Paperback Alan Bennett 9781781255407 $15.99 PERFORMING ARTS Nov 24, 2015
    Film tie in edition of Alan Bennett’s classic memoir.For fifteen years, the recalcitrant Miss Shepherd lived in her broken-down van on Alan Bennett’s driveway in Camden. Deeply eccentric and stubborn to her bones, Miss Shepherd was not an easy tenant. Bennett, despite inviting her in the first place, was a reluctant landlord, never under the illusion that his impulse was purely charitable.This account of those years was first published in 1989 in the London Review of Books. The play premiered in 1999, direct by Nicholas Hytner and starring Dame... + Read More
  • 3. catalogue cover
    Series: An I-Team Novel Seduction Game An I-Team Novel Paperback Pamela Clare 9780425254950 $10.49 FICTION Jan 05, 2016
  • 4. catalogue cover
    Our Auntie Rosa The Family of Rosa Parks Remembers Her Life and Lessons Paperback Sheila McCauley Keys 9781101983201 $20.00 BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY Jan 26, 2016
  • 5. catalogue cover
    Gianni Colombo The Body and the Space 1959-1980 Hardcover Francesca Pola 9788831723046 $60.00 ART Feb 23, 2016
  • 6. catalogue cover
    Daddy Lenin and Other Stories Paperback Guy Vanderhaeghe 9780771099168 $19.95 FICTION Feb 23, 2016
    Celebrated as one of Canada’s best storytellers, multi-award-winning author Guy Vanderhaeghe follows his bestselling epic frontier trilogy with a virtuoso collection of stories that brilliantly holds a mirror up to our contemporary lives. For readers of Alice Munro, Alistair MacLeod, Annie Proulx and her story “Brokeback Mountain.”Set in western Canada, in both urban and rural locations, these nine stories are both timely and timeless and showcase Vanderhaeghe’s supreme talent as a storyteller and poignant observer of the human condition. His ... + Read More
  • 7. catalogue cover
    Get in the Sea! An Apoplectic Guide to Modern Life Hardcover Andy Dawson 9780718183813 $19.95 SOCIAL SCIENCE Apr 26, 2016
    The official book of the twitter/facebook phenomenon by Andy Dawson, the comic genius behind @dianainheaven and @Getinthesea.Dishing out aquatic imperatives since 2015, the Twitter handle @GetInTheSea is a self-appointed arbiter and judge of modern wankiness. Get in the Sea!, the book, provides a merciless—and completely justified—attack on the worst excesses of pop culture, useless products, and cretinous people.If you hate: onesies on adults, Bear Grylls, urban ’beardsmen’, cereal cafes, Gregg Wallace, water sommeliers, real people playing Qu... + Read More
  • 8. catalogue cover
    Halo: Fall of Reach Paperback Brian Reed 9781506700779 $32.99 COMICS & GRAPHIC NOVELS Mar 29, 2016
  • 9. catalogue cover
    Surviving Home A Novel Paperback A. American 9780399576881 $12.99 FICTION Apr 05, 2016
  • 10. catalogue cover
    Revision 100 Ideas for Secondary Teachers Paperback Dan McDaid 9781472913753 $29.95 EDUCATION Apr 05, 2016
  • 11. catalogue cover
    Simply Vegan 101 Easy Everyday Recipes from Minimalist Baker Hardcover Dana Shultz 9780735210967 $45.00 COOKING Apr 26, 2016

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2