has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

ORANGE - Penguin Books

more
  • Other Formats

    9780593100615 Electronic book text, Reflowable, , EPUB 9780593456781 Downloadable audio file
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: Not yet available On Sale Date: Nov 16, 2021 Carton Quantity: 24 $22.00 CAD
    $16.00 USD
  • Catalogues

The Singles Table
By (author): Sara Desai

ISBN:

9780593100608

Product Form:

Paperback

Form detail:

Trade
Paperback , Trade
English

Audience:

General/trade
Nov 16, 2021
$22.00 CAD
Forthcoming

Dimensions:

8.22in x 5.43 x 0.88 in | 0.61 lb

Page Count:

336 pages
Berkley
FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Opposites attract in this laugh-out-loud romantic comedy about a free-spirited lawyer who is determined to find the perfect match for the grumpy bachelor at her cousin’s wedding.

After a devastating break-up, celebrity-obsessed lawyer Zara Patel is determined never to open her heart again. She puts her energy into building her career and helping her friends find their happily-ever-afters. She’s never faced a guest at the singles table she couldn’t match, until she crosses paths with the sinfully sexy Jay Dayal. 



Former military security specialist Jay has no time for love. His life is about working hard, staying focused, and winning at all costs. When charismatic Zara crashes into his life, he’s thrown into close contact with exactly the kind of chaos he wants to avoid. Worse, they’re stuck together for the entire wedding season. 



So they make a deal. She’ll find his special someone if he introduces her to his celebrity clients. But when their arrangement brings them together in ways they never expected, they realize that the perfect match might just be their own.

Story Locale: San Francisco, CA

Series Overview: A romantic comedy series featuring strong women who battle the matchmaking machinations of their well-meaning, meddling aunties.

AN OWNVOICES ROM-COM set in San Francisco, written in an irresistible voice featuring South Asian main characters

THIRD IN THE SERIES that’s perfect for fans of Sonya Lalli’s The Matchmaker’s List and Jasmine Guillory’s The Wedding Party

MILITARY HERO MEETS ROM-COM: Two popular trends in romance combine for an unconventional genre mashup

SARA DESAI ALSO WRITES AS SARAH CASTILLE for St. Martin’s Press, publishing sexy contemporary romances in mass market, and also self-publishes

BUILDING A LONG-TERM PARTNERSHIP: We’re so excited about this series, we bought three books at auction

Sara Desai has been a lawyer, a radio DJ, a historian, a bouncer, and a librarian. She lives on Vancouver Island with her husband and three children.

Author Residence: BC, Canada

Marketing: Online advertising

Pre-publication consumer outreach

Social media campaign

Influencer outreach

Partnership outreach

Consumer sweepstakes

Library marketing campaign

E-mail marketing campaign

Feature on Read it Forward



Publicity: National print publicity

Online publicity campaign

Blog campaign



Author Website: sarahcastille.com/

Author Social Media: twitter.com/saradesaiwrites

“Desai does it again… Zara and Jay are a refreshingly self-aware pair, and it’s eminently satisfying to see them not just address their business conflicts but seek professional psychological help… Desai’s fans will be delighted.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Hilarious…delicious…steamy…[a] memorable romance.”Booklist

“Desai’s latest is the best way to dive into a rom-com if you have yet to make it back into theaters. In fact, it’s even better.”SheKnows

“You won’t feel lonely at the singles table with this book to keep you company. A charming and hilarious rom-com filled with wonderful characters. One of my favorite books of the year.”—Jackie Lau, author of Donut Fall in Love

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.