has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

CORPORATE - Random House Publisher Services

more
  • Other Formats

    9780735268678 9780735264670 Fixed format, EPUB
  • Reading Levels

    Fountas & Pinnell Text Level Gradient: L
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW Not for sale in: AU NZ
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Available On Sale Date: Sep 10, 2019 Carton Quantity: 24
  • Catalogues

You're in Good Paws
By (author): Maureen Fergus Illustrated by: Kathryn Durst
Maureen Fergus ,

Illustrated by :

Kathryn Durst

Imprint:

Tundra Books

ISBN:

9780735264663

Product Form:

Hardcover
Hardcover
English

Audience:

Juvenile: Age (years) 3 - 7, Grade (US) P - 2
Sep 10, 2019
$21.99 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

12.13in x 10.31 x 0.4 in | 1.28 lb

Page Count:

32 pages

Illustrations:

FULL COLOR THROUGHOUT
Tundra Books
JUVENILE FICTION / Health & Daily Living / Diseases, Illnesses & Injuries
When Leo arrives at the hospital, he is surprised to find it run by animals! A hilarious story featuring animals in human situations, perfect for fans of Zootopia and A Sick Day for Amos McGee.

Slightly distracted parents accidentally take their son, Leo, to the animal hospital to get his tonsils out.

Luckily, taking care of a human doesn't ruffle any feathers among the hospital staff. The chicken at the admissions desk is welcoming, the bear orderly is friendly and wise Dr. Stan inspires tremendous confidence despite being a mouse. Is the plastic cone really necessary, though?

In this sweet and hilarious story, a child discovers that a trip to the hospital can be a positive experience--even when the hospital isn't quite up to code . . .

Maureen is an award winning author of books for kids of all ages. Her books have been translated into a dozen languages, optioned for film and adapted for stage. Her picture books include Invisibill and The Day Santa Stopped Believing in Harold; her novels include The Gypsy King trilogy. When not writing, Maureen runs, reads, bikes, bakes, works and hangs out with her husband, three kids and Buddy the Wonder Dog.

KATHRYN DURST is a graduate of Sheridan College in Ontario, Canada. With a background in animation, she has interned with Pixar Animation Studios in addition to working with various children's book publishers. When she is not illustrating books like Merry Christmas, Mary Christmas and Vlad the World's Worst Vampire, she may be found playing the accordion, growing vegetables, folk dancing, or putting on shadow puppet shows. She lives in Toronto, Canada with her grumpy mini dachshund named Chili Dog.

“For a child about to enter hospital for the first time, the contents of You’re in Good Paws actually provide a good overview of the various stages of care the child will encounter, from admission, through the various pre-op and post-op procedures, to being officially discharged." --CM Magazine

“With each read there is something new to find in the pictures, and the wry text makes it just as much fun for adults to read as it is for kids. Perfect for any kid worried about a trip to the doctor—or the vet.”--Kirkus Reviews

“The addition of animals add love, and affection, and empathy to the storyline because of their sweet demeanor, and cuddly appearance. Children who chuckle along with an absurd story will thoroughly like this book.” --Resource Links

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.