has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

BLUE - Tundra Book Group

more
Scaredy Squirrel Goes Camping
By (author): Melanie Watt
Melanie Watt

Imprint:

Tundra Books

ISBN:

9780735269514

Product Form:

Paperback

Form detail:

Trade
Paperback , Trade
English

Audience:

Juvenile: Age (years) 4 - 8, Grade (US) P - 3
May 25, 2021
$8.99 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

8in x 8 x 0.16 in | 0.29 lb

Page Count:

32 pages

Illustrations:

FULL COLOR THROUGHOUT
Tundra Books
JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Squirrels
Scaredy Squirrel’s LIKES may include living in a nut tree, but his DISLIKES include the great outdoors! A re-release of the classic Scaredy Squirrel picture book for fans of Jory John & Pete Oswald’s The Good Egg.

Scaredy Squirrel is not too comfortable with the idea of camping—unless it’s on his couch! There will be no mosquitoes, skunks or zippers to worry about when he watches a show about the joys of camping on his brand-new TV. But first Scaredy must find an electrical outlet, and that means going into the woods! Will this nutty worrywart’s plans prepare him for the great outdoors, or will his adventure end up as a scary story told around the campfire?

To coincide with the launch of the new Scaredy Squirrel graphic chapter book series, this hilarious Scaredy picture book adventure is making a timely and triumphant return!

REISSUE OF A CLASSIC: Fan favorite Scaredy Squirrel Goes Camping has been out of print for several years but will be available just in time for the release of Scaredy’s new graphic chapter book series.

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR AND SERIES: More than 4.1 million Melanie Watt books have been sold worldwide, 3.1 million of which are Scaredy Squirrel books, in 13 different countries outside of Canada and the US.

NEW (TREE) HOUSE: We are proud to be Scaredy’s new publishing home alongside Random House Children’s Books in the US.

MORE NEW PICTURE BOOK STORIES TO COME: We’ve contracted a brand new story, Scaredy Squirrel Goes to the Vet, for Summer 22.

HUGE FAN BASE: The Scaredy Squirrel animated television series airs on the Cartoon Network in the US and YTV in Canada, and the first Scaredy Squirrel was a Heather’s Pick and winner of multiple state- and province-sponsored awards.

TIMELY CONTENT: Scaredy is the original social distancing, contactless delivery pro.

SOCIAL-EMOTIONAL LEARNING: Scaredy’s problem-solving will help kids with social-emotional development and the books are a great introduction to neurodiversity.

BUILDING A BRAND: We have made a multibook commitment to the Scaredy brand and are publishing 4 new graphic chapters books starting in Summer 21.

CROSSOVER APPEAL: With his neurotic and silly humor, Scaredy has as many adult fans as he has young fans.

ADORABLE, GRAPHIC ART: Scaredy is super cute and his signature lists, charts and maps make these picture books stand out.

Author and illustrator Melanie Watt is the bestselling creative genius behind many beloved picture books for children, including the Scaredy Squirrel series, the Chester series, Bug in a Vacuum, You’re Finally Here!, Have I Got a Book for You! and Augustine. Melanie’s books have received numerous starred reviews from journals including Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews, and have won many state awards, including the Virginia Readers’ Choice Award, North Carolina’s Children’s Book Award and Maryland’s Black-Eyed Susan Award. She is a multiple winner of the Ontario Library Association’s Blue Spruce Award and the Ruth & Sylvia Schwartz Children’s Book Award. The Scaredy Squirrel animated television series airs on the Cartoon Network in the US and YTV in Canada.

Author Residence: Montreal, Quebec

Author Website: http://melaniewatt.blogspot.com/

"Sure to be beloved by readers" CM: Canadian Review of Materials

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.