has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Macmillan

more
The Firmament of Flame
By (author): Drew Williams
Drew Williams

Imprint:

Tor Books

ISBN:

9781250186195

Product Form:

Hardcover

Form detail:

Dust jacket
Hardcover , Dust jacket
English

Audience:

General Trade
Feb 04, 2020
Print Run: 5000
$41.99 CAD
Unknown

Dimensions:

9.34in x 6.49 x 1.25 in | 520 gr

Page Count:

368 pages
Tor/Forge
Tor Books
FICTION / Science Fiction / Space Opera

For fans of Firefly and James S. A. Corey's Expanse novels, The Firmament of Flame is the third installment in Drew Williams' Universe After series.

For nearly a century, the Justified have been searching for gifted children to help prevent the return of the pulse. Until recently, they thought they were the only ones.

Jane Kamali and her telekinetic protégé Esa, now seventeen, barely managed to claim victory against a Cyn?a being of pure energy?hell bent on hunting down the gifted. Now they face an army.

The Cyn and their followers will stop at nothing to find Esa and the others. No one knows what they want, but Jane, Esa, and their allies in the Justified are determined to find out.

Even if they have to go to the ends of the known universe to do it.

DREW WILLIAMS has been a bookseller in Birmingham, Alabama since he was sixteen years old, when he got the job because he came in looking for work on a day when someone else had just quit. Outside of arguing with his coworkers about whether Moby Dick is brilliant (nope) or terrible (that one), his favorite part of the job is discovering new authors and sharing them with his customers.

Drew is the author of The Universe After series, which begins with The Stars Now Unclaimed.

Praise for The Stars Now Unclaimed:

"Come for the exploding spaceships, stay for the intriguing universe."?Becky Chambers, author of The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet

"I loved it!"?Claire North, author of The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

"You could read this book for the engrossing worldbuilding or for the fascinating characters, but all I needed was ROBOT PRIEST."?Mur Lafferty, author of Six Wakes

"Thoroughly enjoyable"?Jamie Sawyer, author of The Lazarus War

"A total blast"?Rob Boffard, author of Tracer

"[An] amazing, kick-ass book"?K.B. Wagers, author of Behind the Throne

"A thrill ride from start to finish."?Catherine Cerveny, author of The Rule of Luck

"Impossible to put down"?K.S. Merbeth, author of Bite

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.