has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

BLUE - Crooked Lane

more
  • Other Formats

    9781639100064 EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Available On Sale Date: Aug 09, 2022 Carton Quantity: 20
  • Catalogues

House of a Thousand Lies
A Novel
By (author): Cody Luke Davis
Cody Luke Davis

Imprint:

Crooked Lane Books

ISBN:

9781639100057

Product Form:

Hardcover
Hardcover
English

Audience:

General Trade
Aug 09, 2022
$35.99 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

9.53in x 6.34 x 1.1 in | 1.06 lb

Page Count:

320 pages
Crooked Lane Books
FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
Perfect for fans of Julia Heaberlin’s We Are All the Same in the Dark and Megan Collins’s The Family Plot, Cody Luke Davis’ debut psychological thriller brings a sinister serial-killer tale to life with hair-raising twists and chilling turns.

How far will some families go to protect their legacy?
 
Diana Wolf likes to think she has it all: a rock god husband, an empty nest, a wine cellar, and a dream home in the woods. Life is good. It has to be. But when she hires a cartographer, Kerry Perkins, to survey and map her estate in rural Tennessee, she pulls back a frayed corner of the lie that is her fairytale life. On his first night at Wolf Hollow, Kerry stumbles across a young girl’s skeleton buried in the woods. But what really scares Diana is a familiar symbol carved into the girl’s skull: two wolves.
 
A week later, the cops are digging in her backyard. Diana begins to question how good her life really is. How good of a man is her husband and how good a father? She’s not the only one with questions. Kerry Perkins can’t shake what he saw in the woods that night. He suspects that Diana recognized that symbol, that she lied to the police; that someone is watching him, and that whoever it is, they desperately want him to keep his mouth shut.
 
His search for answers leads him to Pink, a deeply disturbed man obsessed with the Wolfs’ celebrity. Pink knows the family better than they know themselves—and he knows that the more he and Kerry dig, the more bones they will find.
 
Told through the eyes of multiple narrators, none reliable, this is a story about parents, the lies they tell their children, and the lies they tell themselves.

Story Locale: Leiper’s Fork, Tennessee

FOR FANS OF JULIA HEABERLIN: This serial killer thriller full of tense family secrets will be a shoo-in for readers who loved We Are All the Same in the Dark.

MARKET HOTSPOT: Readers just can’t get enough of dark, serial killer thrillers with a smart psychological edge. This book will be a perfect fit for readers craving more! 

A LOOK AT FAMILY DYNAMICS: Family secrets and tense relationships make for the perfect discussion-worthy suspense. Readers will have much to talk about after reading Davis’s debut.

UNRELIABLE NARRATORS: Readers aren’t tiring of twisty, dark plots with unreliable narrators. Davis’s novel will be a shoo-in! 

Cody Luke Davis previously worked in books-to-film at CAA and The Story Factory. He lives in his native Los Angeles with his wife and two rescue pitbulls.

Author Residence: Los Angeles, CA

Author Hometown: Los Angeles, CA

Publicity: National print and digital publicity

Galley mailing to local and regional media outlets

Galley mailing to crime fiction influencers and bloggers

E-galley available on NetGalley

Bookspan direct mail/email campaign reaching 1.2 million readers

Giveaways: Crooked Lane, author, mystery community sites, and blogs

Featured title on MysteryGuild.com, MG Facebook, and CrookedLaneBooks.com

Promotion on author’s social media and newsletters

Virtual author launch events

Praise for House of a Thousand Lies:
“House of a Thousand Lies is an exceptional debut novel, harrowing and heartbreaking and beautifully written. The intricate and compelling plot will propel you forward while the depth of each character will force you to linger.”
—Lou Berney, Edgar Award-winning author of November Road

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.