has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

BLUE - Crooked Lane

more
  • Other Formats

    9781643858296 Electronic book text, EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date: Oct 12, 2021 Carton Quantity: 32 $35.99 CAD
    $26.99 USD
  • Catalogues

The Corpse Flower
By (author): Anne Mette Hancock

ISBN:

9781643858289

Product Form:

Hardcover
Hardcover
English

Audience:

General/trade
Oct 12, 2021
$35.99 CAD
Forthcoming

Dimensions:

8.53in x 5.74 x 1.05 in | 0.88 lb

Page Count:

336 pages
Crooked Lane Books
FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo meets Sharp Objects in this internationally bestselling psychological thriller, for fans of Jo Nesbø and Henning Mankell, now for the first time in English.
 


Danish journalist Heloise Kaldan is in the middle of a nightmare. One of her sources has been caught lying, and she could lose her job over it. Then she receives the first in a series of cryptic and unsettling letters from a woman named Anna Kiel.

Wanted in connection with the fatal stabbing of a young lawyer three years earlier, Anna hasn’t been seen by anyone since she left the crime scene covered in blood. The police think she’s fled the country until homicide detective Erik Scháfer comes up with a lead after the reporter who originally wrote about the case is found murdered in his apartment. Has Anna Kiel struck again, or is there more than one killer at large? And why does every clue point directly to Heloise Kaldan?

Meanwhile, the letters keep coming, and they hint at a connection between Anna and Heloise. As Heloise starts digging deeper, she realizes that to tell Anna’s story she will have to revisit the darkest parts of her own past—confronting someone she swore she’d never see again.
 
The Corpse Flower is the first in the #1 bestselling Danish crime series, the Kaldan and Scháfer mysteries.
 

Story Locale: Copenhagen, Denmark

THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO MEETS SHARP OBJECTS: With psychological twists and deeply buried family secrets, this nordic novel will appeal to fans of Gillian Flynn and Stieg Larsson.

BESTSELLING AUTHOR: The series was an instant #1 bestseller in Denmark with over 150,000 copies sold there, rave reviews, and movie rights optioned.

FIRST TIME EVER TRANSLATED TO ENGLISH: While Anne Mette Hancock has become an acclaimed crime fiction author overseas, this is the first time her beloved series has been translated to English.

TRANSLATION RIGHTS: Translation rights have been sold in Germany, Finland, Norway, Poland, Russia, Iceland, The Netherlands, and Sweden.

FOR FANS OF JO NESBØ: The Corpse Flower hits all the marks of great Scandinavian crime fiction and will appeal to fans of Jo Nesbø and Henning Mankell.

Anne Mette Hancock made her debut as an author in 2017 with The Corpse Flower. This poignant suspense novel debuted at #1 on the Danish bestseller charts. She was awarded the Danish Crime Academy’s debutant prize and was named Author of the Year in Demark.

Author Residence: Copenhagen, Denmark

Author Hometown: Gråsten, Denmark

Publicity: • National print and digital publicity

• e-ARCs through Edelweiss and NetGalley

• Bookspan direct mail/e-mail campaign reaching 1.2 million readers

• Giveaway: Crooked Lane Books, Author, Mystery Community sites, blogs, and social media

• Featured title on CrookedLaneBooks.com and Crooked Lane’s newsletter

• Social media campaign

• VIP indie galley mailing

• VIP librarian galley mailing

• influencer / crime fiction blogger galley mailing

• Goodreads giveaway campaign

• Amazon A+ content

• Amazon Vine nomination

• Blurb outreach to top Scandinavian crime fiction authors

Author Social Media: www.instagram.com/annemette.hancock/; www.facebook.com/annemettehancock/

Praise for The Corpse Flower:
“Scandinavian noir at its noirest. It’s hard, maybe unthinkable, to imagine how Hancock will follow it up.”
Kirkus Reviews, starred review


“[A] gripping debut…Assured prose matches the intricate plot. Hancock is off to a strong start.”
Publishers Weekly
“Hancock writes with a razor-sharp pen, wittily and with originality. I simply adore her books.”
—Katrine Engberg, #1 internationally bestselling author of The Tenant and The Butterfly House

“A guaranteed page-turner.”
—Emelie Schepp, international bestselling author of the Jana Berzelius series

“Anne Mette Hancock has written a killer book. This one has it all—a great story, compelling characters, and a page-turning plot. Don’t miss The Corpse Flower.”
—Harry Hunsicker, author of The Devil’s Country and former executive vice-president of the Mystery Writers of America

“Absolutely wonderful. Superbly constructed and totally enthralling.”
—Helene Tursten, author of Snowdrift



Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.