Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin: Adult Hardcover & Trade Paperback Summer 2019

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Other Formats

    9780525539988 Paperback / softback, Trade, , $23 CAD 9780525539995 Electronic book text, EPUB 9781984887603 Downloadable audio file
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date:Jun 18, 2019 Carton Quantity:12 $35.00 CAD
    $26.00 USD
  • Catalogues

Her Daughter's Mother
By (author): Daniela Petrova
9780525539971 Hardcover English General Trade FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological Jun 18, 2019
$35.00 CAD
Active 6.3 x 9.4 x 1.1 in | 1.11 lb 320 pages Putnam G.P. Putnam's Sons
She befriended the one woman she was never supposed to meet. Now she’s the key suspect in her disappearance. For fans of The Perfect Mother and The Wife Between Us comes a gripping psychological suspense debut about two strangers, one incredible connection, and the steep price of obsession.

Lana Stone has never considered herself a stalker—until the night she impulsively follows a familiar face through the streets of New York’s Upper West Side. Her target? The “anonymous” egg donor she’d selected through an agency, the one who’s making motherhood possible for her. Hungry to learn more about her, Lana plans only to watch her from a distance. But when circumstances bring them face-to-face, an unexpected friendship is born.

Katya, a student at Columbia, is the yin to Lana’s yang, an impulsive free spirit who lives life at the edge. And for pragmatic Lana, she’s a breath of fresh air and a welcome distraction from her painful breakup with her baby’s father. Then, just as suddenly as Katya entered Lana’s life, she disappears—and Lana might have been the last person to see her before she went missing. Determined to find out what became of the woman to whom she owes so much, Lana digs into Katya’s past, even as the police grow suspicious of her motives. But she’s unprepared for the secrets she unearths, and their power to change everything she thought she knew about those she loves best…

Story Locale: New York City

THE PERFECT BEACH READ: With its relatable voice, nonstop plot twists, and thought-provoking exploration of fertility and family, HER DAUGHTER’S MOTHER is an ideal summer read.

MOTHERHOOD BOOKS ARE HOT, HOT, HOT: The success of The Perfect Mother and Big Little Lies demonstrates the public’s insatiable appetite for novels about moms—and the secrets they keep from those they love best. Petrova gives a unique spin to a timeless topic by focusing her storyline on infertility and the lengths a woman will go to in order to become a mother. Her real-life experience with fertility treatments informs her characters and adds emotional resonance to her suspense-filled novel.

WELL-CONNECTED AUTHOR: Petrova’s articles, features, and stories have been published in a wide variety of prestigious newspapers, literary journals, anthologies, magazines, and online publications. Extremely well-connected in the literary world, her mentors and supporters include Curtis Sittenfeld and Anthony Doerr. Formerly married to The Perfect Storm author Sebastian Junger, Petrova got the idea for HER DAUGHTER’S MOTHER from the couple’s own experience with infertility, which she documented in widely read articles in national women’s magazines.

Daniela Petrova is a recipient of an Artist Fellowship in Writing from the Massachusetts Cultural Council. Her short stories, poems and essays have been published in The New York Times, The Washington Post, Salon, and Marie Claire. Born and raised in Sofia, Bulgaria, Petrova currently lives in New York City.

Author Residence: New York City

Marketing: National print publicity

Online publicity campaign

Pitch op-eds and author essays

Regional author tour

Online advertising

Pre-publication trade advertising

Online promotions

Influencer outreach

Pre-publication consumer outreach

Bookstagram campaign

Discussion guide available online

Book club promotions

DanielaPetrova.com

Twitter.com/DanielasTravels



Author Website: DanielaPetrova.com

Author Social Media: Twitter.com/DanielasTravels

Praise for Her Daughter’s Mother:

“[An] impressive debut…burning questions will keep readers on the edge of their seats…a gripping tale of the consequences of obsession. Petrova is off to a promising start.”—Publishers Weekly

“Petrova has written a consummate page-turner that also manages incredible layers of emotional depth. This is one of the year’s most provocative and eye-opening novels.”—Crime Reads

“Taut pacing, relatable characters, and a twisty, surprising plot combine in this tense and poignant thriller. Secrets and obsession leave their mark in this unputdownable story—a remarkable debut.”

—Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author of All the Missing Girls, The Perfect Stranger, and The Last House Guest

“Captivating and powerful, Her Daughter’s Mother is both a thought-provoking story about the ethical gray area one woman stumbles into on her quest for motherhood, and a twisty thriller about another woman’s abrupt disappearance. Secrets, obsession, lies, betrayals big and small—they’re all here in this expertly paced novel that will keep readers guessing right up until the very last page.”—Kathleen Barber, author of Are You Sleeping

“This moving, heartfelt thriller surprised me again and again. Lana’s journey to becoming a mother is poignant and suspenseful, even without the added element of her egg donor’s disappearance. The turns of this story ratchet up the intrigue, making Her Daughter’s Mother one of the most gripping books I’ve read in years…A sure-footed, memorable debut.”—Erica Wright, author of The Blue Kingfisher

of 383

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.