Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Macmillan St. Martins Griffin Spring 2019

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
The Other Woman
A Novel
By (author): Sandie Jones
9781250192004 Paperback, Trade English General Trade FICTION / Thrillers / Domestic May 21, 2019 Print Run: 75000
$22.50 CAD
Active 8.24 x 8.11 x 0.86 in | 270 gr 320 pages Minotaur Minotaur Books

THEREESE WITHERSPOON X HELLO SUNSHINE BOOK CLUB PICK ANDNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

"One of the most twisted and entertaining plots."—Reese Witherspoon

"Whiplash-inducing."—New York Times Book Review
"Such fun you'll cheer [Emily's] chutzpah."—PEOPLE
"This thriller will hit close to home."—Refinery29

The most twisty, addictive and gripping debut thriller you'll read this year.

HE LOVES YOU: Adam adores Emily. Emily thinks Adam’s perfect, the man she thought she’d never meet.
BUT SHE LOVES YOU NOT: Lurking in the shadows is a rival, a woman who shares a deep bond with the man she loves.
AND SHE'LL STOP AT NOTHING: Emily chose Adam, but she didn’t choose his mother Pammie. There’s nothing a mother wouldn’t do for her son, and now Emily is about to find out just how far Pammie will go to get what she wants: Emily gone forever.

The Other Womanwill have you questioning her on every page, in Sandie Jones' chilling psychological suspense about a man, his new girlfriend, and the mother who will not let him go.

SANDIE JONES has worked as a freelance journalist for over twenty years, and has written for publications including theSunday Times,Woman’s Weeklyand the Daily Mail. She lives in London with her husband and three children. The Other Woman is her debut novel.

The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club pick
Picked by Good Morning America as "One of 20 Books to Read Before Summer Ends"
One of PopSugar's "10 Bingeworthy Books to Read AfterThe Woman in the Window"
One of Library Journal's "Best Debuts of Summer and Fall"
One of CrimeReads' "The Most Anticipated Books of Summer"
One of BookBub's "10 Creepiest Thrillers By Women"
One of Brit+Co's "Best New Thrillers by Women That Will Give You the Chills This Summer"
One of Refinery29's "Summer Thrillers That Will Have You at the End of Your Chaise Lounge"
One of Working Mother's "17 End-Of-Summer Books to Read While You Still Can"
An August 2018 LibraryReads pick

"Whiplash-inducing final pages."—New York Times Book Review

"Excellent . . . [Jones] delves into the motives of a homegrown monster . . . delivers a tightly coiled story in The Other Womanand fills it with believable characters."—Associated Press

"Such fun you'll cheer [Emily's] chutzpah."—PEOPLE

"Monster-in-law! The love triangle in thistwisted psychological thriller is between Emily, her new boyfriend Adam and Adam’s mother, Pammie, who refuses to let her son go and wants Emily out of his life!"In Touch Weekly “Book Report” (A-)

"It'sa page turnerlike no other, and the ending will knock your socks off."—Hello Giggles

"Begs to be devoured in one sitting . . .deliciously dramatic and sinister . . . If you're in the market for a lighter suspense read with a genuinely jaw-dropping finale, Sandie Jones' debut belongs on your TBR."—Crime by the Book

"For anyone who's dealt with an unsavory in-law,this thriller will hit close to home."—Refinery29

"This book will have you cheering its spunky heroine one minute andgasping from shock the next."—PopSugar

"A twisted read, perfect for a long day at the beach."—Brit+Co

"Sandie Jones is the real deal.The Other Woman isa stunning psychological thrilleron par with Harlan Coben'sFool Me Once, anda serious contender for best twist of the year."—The Real Book Spy

"Pammie is every young woman's worst nightmare: a mean mother-in-law (on steroids) in thisaddictive debut thriller. Readers' pulses will race as they anticipate how she might strike next and be completely knocked off balance by the shocking ending."—Library Journal(Starred and Boxed)

"Jones ratchets up the tension to the breaking pointand throws in a curveball that will make readers' heads spin. Wildly entertaining, with a smashing twist."—Kirkus Reviews

"This sneak-attack thriller’s power is in its relatability . . .Emotionally tense, with layers of deception offering strong appeal for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Christobel Kent, and Karen Perry."—Booklist

"Fans of plot-driven psychological thrillers willenjoy the ride."—Publishers Weekly

"Aperfect beach read."—Kristin Hannah

"Atwisty, deliciously fun read."—Sarah Pekkanen,New York Times bestselling co-author ofThe Wife Between Us

"The Other Woman isan absolute corker—wickedly relatable story, wonderful characters anda great twist. Should definitely be on your reading list for this summer."—T.M. Logan, author ofLies

"The Other Womanknocked my socks off! Psychological suspense at its mostaddictive, with a shocker of an ending. I couldn’t put it down!"—Michele Campbell, author ofIt's Always the Husband

"The Other Womanisfun and fiendishly clever with a twist you will not see coming. Make room in your beach bag for this one!"—Wendy Walker, bestselling author ofAll Is Not Forgotten

"Thoroughly entertaining. Pammie isthe mother-in-law from hell!"—Michelle Frances, #1 bestselling author ofThe Girlfriend

"What an incredible read. Pammie was sucha compelling and unique villain, someone I hated more and more with each turn of the page . . . a definite must-read this summer!"—Hollie Overton, author ofBaby Doll

of 39

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.