Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Fiction titles on NetGalley

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Other Formats

    9780593085363 9780593085370 Electronic book text, Reflowable, , EPUB 9780593287163 Downloadable audio file, $27 CAD
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PH PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AE AF AM AO AQ AR AW AZ BF BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BT BV CD CF CG CI CK CL CN CO CR CU CV CW DJ DO DZ EC EG EH ER ET FM GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GT GW HK HM HN HT ID IL IR JP KG KH KM KP KR KZ LA LB LR LY MA MF MG MH ML MN MO MQ MR MX NC NE NF NI NU OM PA PE PF PM PS PW PY QA RE RW SA SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TR TW UY UZ VE VN WF YT Not for sale in: AD AG AI AL AT AU AX BA BB BD BE BG BM BN BS BW BY BZ CC CH CM CX CY CZ DE DK DM EE ES FI FJ FK FO FR GB GD GG GH GI GM GR GS GY HR HU IE IM IN IO IQ IS IT JE JM JO KE KI KN KW KY LC LI LK LS LT LU LV MC MD ME MK MM MS MT MU MV MW MY MZ NA NG NL NO NP NR NZ PG PK PL PN PT RO RS RU SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SO SZ TC TO TT TV TZ UA UG VA VC VG VU WS YE ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date:Oct 13, 2020 Carton Quantity:24 $22.00 CAD
    $16.00 USD
  • Catalogues

The Twelve Dates of Christmas
By (author): Jenny Bayliss
9780593085387 Paperback, Trade English General Trade FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy Oct 13, 2020
$22.00 CAD
Active 5.5 x 8.2 x 0.8 in | 0.64 lb 368 pages Putnam G.P. Putnam's Sons
’Tis the season for finding romance in this hilarious and uplifting holiday read

When it comes to relationships, thirty-four-year-old Kate Turner is ready to say “Bah, humbug.” The sleepy town of Blexford, England, isn’t exactly brimming with prospects, and anyway, Kate’s found fulfillment in her career as a designer, and in her delicious side job baking for her old friend Matt’s neighborhood café. But then her best friend signs her up for a dating agency that promises to help singles find love before the holidays. Twenty-three days until Christmas. Twelve dates with twelve different men. The odds must finally be in her favor…right?

Yet with each new date more disastrous than the one before—and the whole town keeping tabs on her misadventures—Kate must remind herself that sometimes love, like mistletoe, shows up where it’s least expected. And maybe, just maybe, it’s been right under her nose all along….

Story Locale: Blexford, England (fictional)

THE PERFECT HOLIDAY READ: With its high-concept premise, charming small-town setting, generous infusion of Christmas spirit, and funny, uplifting romance, The Twelve Dates of Christmas is the feel-good read of the season. It’s perfect for consumers looking for a cozy seasonal read or for a fun stocking stuffer for friends/family—or both!

A SPARKLING NEW ROM-COM VOICE: Romantic comedies continue to be in great demand, and Bayliss’s wit, warmth, and relatable characters—paired with her smart, hilarious depiction of the trials and tribulations of modern dating—make her a welcome new addition to the genre.

WE OWN TWO BOOKS: We believe so strongly in Bayliss’s talent that we invested in a second book from her; she has the capacity to branch out beyond the Christmas market to become a star in the mainstream rom-com arena.

SIMULTANEOUS UK PUBLICATION: UK rights to The Twelve Dates of Christmas were won at auction by Pan Macmillan, who will publish at the same time as Putnam. The novel’s cheerful and homey British village setting is sure to bring out the Anglophile in every reader.

IDEAL FORMAT: As we’ve seen with the popularity of Mutts and Mistletoe (Putnam, October 2018), the trade paperback format is a winner for both the Christmas and rom-com markets, and will stand out from the crowd of mass market and hardcover Christmas novels.

Jenny Bayliss lives in a small seaside town in the UK with her husband, their children having left home for big adventures. After having been a professional cake-baker for many years, she went back to college at age thirty-nine to study part-time for a degree in Creative and Professional Writing. Bayliss likes long walks, baking days, stationery, and shamelessly wearing party dresses to the supermarket. The Twelve Dates of Christmas is her debut novel.

Author Residence: Hythe, England

Author Hometown: Willesborough, England

Marketing: National print publicity

Holiday gift roundups

Pitch author op-eds and essays

Online publicity campaign

Pre-publication trade advertising

Online advertising

Pre-publication consumer outreach

Social media campaign

Bookstagram campaign

Book club promotions

Discussion guide available online

Twitter.com/BaylissJenni



Author Social Media: Twitter: @BaylissJenni

“With its cozy, small-town setting and adorable premise, The Twelve Dates of Christmas is the perfect book for anyone looking for a charming holiday romance.”—PopSugar

“We can’t get enough of this twist on the ‘12 Days of Christmas’!”—Country Living

“Bayliss delivers delightful holiday atmosphere and believable romantic tension in her cute and cozy debut…By turns tender and hilarious, this adorable rom-com is sure to satisfy.”—Publishers Weekly

“Charming…This slow-burn rom-com set in a small British village at Christmas will be the perfect cup of tea for fans of Marian Keyes or Helen Fielding.”—Library Journal

“Fans of the best-friends-to-lovers and second chance tropes will savor this.”—Booklist

“[A] nice cozy rom-com novel, one with a bit of an edge, a larger meaning, and a satisfying ending.”—Minneapolis Star Tribune



 

of 580

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.