Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Fiction titles on NetGalley

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
more
  • Other Formats

    9781984806611 Electronic book text, Reflowable, , EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date:Dec 01, 2020 Carton Quantity:48 $10.99 CAD
    $7.99 USD
  • Catalogues

Bayou Dreaming
By (author): Lexi Blake
9781984806604 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Romance / Contemporary Dec 01, 2020
$10.99 CAD
Active 4.25 x 6.75 x 0.84 in | 0.38 lb 336 pages Berkley
New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake’s heartfelt contemporary romance set in Louisiana’s Butterfly Bayou.

Roxanne King left the big city looking for a simpler life, but after years of proving herself on a SWAT team in New York City, being deputy in a sleepy Louisiana parish is something of an adjustment. She’s settling in, but she knows she made some mistakes in the beginning—Zep Guidry being the worst of them. Zep drifts through life on his looks and Cajun charm. Roxie learned the hard way he’s not for her.

Zep is a man who knows what he wants, and what he wants is Roxie. He’s just not sure how to get her. They spent one hot night together a year before and now all the lovely deputy seems interested in doing to him is arresting him. He’s not used to a woman he can’t charm, but Roxie seems immune. He’s determined to win her back by any means necessary. Including becoming the kind of man she desires.

And when Roxie’s past comes calling, it might be the opportunity Zep needs to show Roxie that the town bad boy might just be the man of her dreams.

Series Overview: In Papillon, Louisiana, the food is spicy, the residents are charming (for the most part), and the action doesn’t all happen on the Bayou.

THIRD IN NEW SERIES: Welcome to Papillon, Louisiana, where the food is spicy, the residents are charming (for the most part), and the action doesn’t all happen on the Bayou

PIVOT TO SMALL-TOWN CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE: With her trademark clever humor, heartwarming romance, and loveable characters, Lexi is pivoting from romantic suspense to small-town romance, perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis, Jaci Burton, Susan Mallery, and RaeAnne Thayne

NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR: Blake has a large and devoted romance following who read everything she writes

FAN FAVORITE CAMEOS: Fun appearances by beloved characters from Close Cover (which hit #32 on the USA Today list) will have her strong fan following eager to jump with her to the Butterfly Bayou stories

LOVE ON THE BAYOU: An atmospheric and charming southern setting sure to have great appeal

Lexi Blake is the New York Times bestselling author of over seventy titles. She lives in North Texas with her family and two of the most adorable rescue dogs ever. She’s a big city girl who married a small-town boy and loves visiting his hometown. Except when the bears show up on the porch.

Author Residence: Hurst, TX (between Fort Worth and Dallas)

“Romance blooms between a former big-city cop and a small-town bad boy in Blake’s sweet and sexy third Butterfly Bayou romance. The vivid bayou setting is as charming as ever and the well-drawn characters will have readers hooked. This cozy romance is sure to please.”
Publishers Weekly, on Bayou Dreaming


“Blake has created a couple to root for, along with memorable supporting characters and story lines with depth. Readers will be eager to visit Papillion again.”
Library Journal, on Butterfly Bayou

“Southern delight awaits in Bayou Baby….This charming small-town drama is as smooth and sweet as a Louisiana drawl.”
BookPage

“Lila’s strength and vulnerability are balanced by Armie’s intelligence and humor, making them an easy couple to root for. Blake captures the flavor of her colorful Southern town with a vividly drawn cast…. This charming series opener hits all the right notes.”
Publishers Weekly, on Butterfly Bayou 

Praise for Lexi Blake


“Lexi Blake is a master!”
Jennifer ProbstNew York Times bestselling author 

“I love Lexi Blake.”
Lee ChildNew York Times bestselling author 

“Smart, savvy, clever, and always entertaining.”
Steve BerryNew York Times bestselling author

“Lexi Blake has set up shop on the intersection of suspenseful and sexy, and I never want to leave.”
Laurelin PaigeNew York Times bestselling author

of 580

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.