has_publisher_logo

Advanced Search
 

Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

PRHC August 2022 Kids Key Titles (East)

more
  • Other Formats

    9780593806395 9780593125335 Hardback, Library binding, $21.99 9780593122686 EPUB
  • Reading Levels

    Fountas & Pinnell Text Level Gradient: N Lexile measure: GN370L
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AD AE AF AG AI AL AM AO AQ AR AS AT AU AW AX AZ BA BB BD BE BF BG BH BI BJ BL BM BN BO BQ BR BS BT BV BW BY BZ CA CC CD CF CG CH CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW CX CY CZ DE DJ DK DM DO DZ EC EE EG EH ER ES ET FI FJ FK FM FO FR GA GB GD GE GF GG GH GI GL GM GN GP GQ GR GS GT GU GW GY HK HM HN HR HT HU ID IE IL IM IN IO IQ IR IS IT JE JM JO JP KE KG KH KI KM KN KP KR KW KY KZ LA LB LC LI LK LR LS LT LU LV LY MA MC MD ME MF MG MH MK ML MM MN MO MP MQ MR MS MT MU MV MW MX MY MZ NA NC NE NF NG NI NL NO NP NR NU NZ OM PA PE PF PG PH PK PL PM PN PR PS PT PW PY QA RE RO RS RU RW SA SB SC SD SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SN SO SR SS ST SV SX SY SZ TC TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TO TR TT TV TW TZ UA UG UM US UY UZ VA VC VE VG VI VN VU WF WS YE YT ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: Available On Sale Date: Aug 23, 2022 Carton Quantity: 12
  • Catalogues

Lemon Bird
Can Help! (A Graphic Novel)
By (author): Paulina Ganucheau
Paulina Ganucheau

Imprint:

Random House Graphic

ISBN:

9780593122679

Product Form:

Hardcover
Hardcover
English

Audience:

Children: Age (years) 4 - 8, Grade (US) P - 3
Aug 23, 2022
$17.99 CAD
Active

Dimensions:

8.8in x 6.78 x 0.57 in | 0.88 lb

Page Count:

112 pages

Illustrations:

FULL COLOR
Random House Children's Books
Random House Graphic
JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / General
When a small lemon shaped bird and her pumpkin dog friend are lost on their journey home, it doesn’t stop them from reaching out and helping all the new friends they meet on their way! A chapter book middle grade novel about friendship and the unlimited power of kindess for fans of Narwhal and Jelly.

Lemon Bird and her new best friend, Pupkin, are lost!

It will take some quick thinking, and the help of those they meet on the way, to help these two friends make it back to their home. It’s not long before Lemon Bird and Pupkin realize they can help those in need as well! After all, they may be lost but that doesn’t mean they can’t be a good friend.

AMAZING AUTHOR: Paulina has an extensive social media following of people who love her artwork, with around 40,000 followers on Twitter. Lemon Bird is Paulina’s debut solo graphic novel.



EMOTIONAL LEARNING: Paulina is specifically constructing this story to be a young reader, more plot-driven chapter book counterpart of books that are working in the picture book market – BE KIND, ALL ARE WELCOME – with inspirational, uplifiting, and positive tone and message.



GROWING CATEGORY: Graphic novels for our younger readers continue to grow in popularity as seen with hit series like Narwhal and Jelly and Pizza and Taco—as well as the excitement for our own Norma and Belly books; chapter book graphic novesl series that focus on humor, adventure, and best friends are a hit!



CUTE ART: These animal-fruit fusions are adorable! Everyone is going to love Paulina’s art.

Paulina Ganucheau is a comic artist and illustrator based in Maryland. She graduated from the Savannah College of Art and design with a BFA in sequential art. She is the co-creator of Zodiac Starforce and Another Castle. Her hobbies include watching pro-wrestling, cloud photography and following cats on Instagram. You can follow her online at @PlinaGanucheau.
 

Author Residence: New Orleans, LA

Author Website: paulinaganucheau.com/

Author Social Media: twitter.com/PlinaGanucheau

★ “A cornucopia of wholesome cuteness.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

of 50

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.