Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin Mass Market January to May 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Other Formats

    9781101988534 Electronic book text, Reflowable, , EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: AS CA GU MP PH PR UM US VI For sale with non-exclusive rights in: AE AF AI AM AO AQ AR AW AZ BF BH BI BJ BL BO BQ BR BT BV CD CF CG CI CK CL CM CN CO CR CU CV CW DJ DO DZ EC EG EH ER ET FM GA GE GF GL GN GP GQ GT GW HK HM HN HT ID IL IQ IR JO JP KG KH KM KP KR KW KZ LA LB LR LY MA MF MG MH ML MN MO MQ MR MX NC NE NF NI NU OM PA PE PF PK PM PS PW PY QA RE RW SA SD SN SR SS ST SV SX SY TD TF TG TH TJ TK TL TM TN TR TW UY UZ VE VN WF WS YT Not for sale in: AD AG AL AT AU AX BA BB BD BE BG BM BN BS BW BY BZ CC CH CX CY CZ DE DK DM EE ES FI FJ FK FO FR GB GD GG GH GI GM GR GS GY HR HU IE IM IN IO IS IT JE JM KE KI KN KY LC LI LK LS LT LU LV MC MD ME MK MM MS MT MU MV MW MY MZ NA NG NL NO NP NR NZ PG PL PN PT RO RS RU SB SC SE SG SH SI SJ SK SL SM SO SZ TC TO TT TV TZ UA UG VA VC VG VU YE ZA ZM ZW
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Penguin Random House Availability: Available On Sale Date: Apr 04, 2017 Carton Quantity: 48
  • Catalogues

An Alex Verus Novel 8
Bound
By (author): Benedict Jacka
9781101988527 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Fantasy / Urban Apr 04, 2017
$10.99 CAD
Active 4.19 x 6.75 x 0.91 in 352 pages Ace
Mage Alex Verus is caught between a rock and a hard place in the eighth urban fantasy novel from the national bestselling author of Burned.

Alex Verus still has nightmares about his time apprenticed to Dark mage Richard Drakh. He’s been free of him for many years. But now the only way to keep his friends from being harmed is to again work for Richard and one of his oldest allies. Even worse, he’s forced to bring the Light mage Anne into this servitude as well.

After weeks of being hunted and finally cornered into what he thought was his last stand, Alex never thought his life would be spared—and never anticipated at what price. This time, the diviner can see no way out…

Story Locale: London

Series Overview: Alex Verus is a magical diviner with a dark past in this gritty London-based urban fantasy series.

Benedict Jacka is half-Australian, half-Armenian, and grew up in London. He’s worked as a teacher, bouncer, and civil servant, and spends his spare time skating and playing tabletop games. He’s the author of the Alex Verus series, including Burned, Veiled, Hidden, and Chosen.

Author Residence: London, UK

Marketing: Online publicity campaign

Social media campaign

Benedictjacka.co.uk

Twitter @BenedictJacka



Author Website: benedictjacka.co.uk

Author Social Media: Twitter @BenedictJacka

Praise for the Alex Verus novels

“Benedict Jacka writes a deft thrill ride of an urban fantasy—a stay-up-all-night read.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Patricia Briggs

“Harry Dresden would like Alex Verus tremendously...Books this good remind me why I got into the storytelling business in the first place.”—Jim Butcher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Dresden files

“Benedict Jacka is a master storyteller.”—Fantasy Faction

“Fans of Jim Butcher and Ben Aaronovitch absolutely should not miss this deeply intelligent, morally complex, and action-packed series.”—Publishers Weekly

“Tons of fun and lots of excitement.”—SF Site

of 78

Also Available

Book Cover
9781984834096 $0.00 CAD Jan 01, 0001

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.