Add Best Comp

Add comparable title

Remove comparable title

Penguin Mass Market January to May 2017

  • Thumbnail View
  • Scrolling view
  • Grid view
  • Other Formats

    9780451470638 Hardback, $36 CAD 9780698162976 Electronic book text, EPUB
  • Sales Rights

    For sale with exclusive rights in: WORLD
  • Supply Detail

    Distributor: Random House, Inc. Availability: On Sale Date: May 02, 2017 Carton Quantity: 48 $10.99 CAD
    $7.99 USD
DESTROYERMEN
Blood In the Water
By (author): Taylor Anderson
9780451470645 Paperback, Mass market English General Trade FICTION / Science Fiction / Military May 02, 2017
$10.99 CAD
Active 4.13 x 6.8 x 1.13 in 480 pages Ace
Now in paperback, the next exciting book in the “genuinely different ’alternate earth’” (David Weber) New York Times bestselling series about a WWII destroyer mysteriously transported to another world.

Ever since the USS Walker came from another world war to defy the terrifying Grik and diabolical Dominion, Matt Reddy and his crew have given their all to protect the oppressed Lemurians. But with the Walker in desperate need of repairs just as the Grik’s First General is poised to strike, Reddy is desperate.

But Reddy’s greatest adversary is from his past: a madman named Kurokawa whose single-minded mission of revenge will shake the Alliance to its core and raise the stakes to the most personal and terrifying levels Reddy has ever faced.

Story Locale: N/A

Series Overview: The crew of the WWII destroyer USS Walker is mysteriously transported to an alternate version of Earth where unfathomable new wars and embattled new species pose even greater threats.

NOW IN PAPERBACK, THE ELEVENTH BOOK IN THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING SERIES set on a dangerous and mysterious alternated Earth

COORDINATED PUBLICATION: the twelfth hardcover in the Destroyermen series will pub one month after this mass market reprint

COMPELLING, ACTION-PACKED ALTERNATE HISTORY/MILITARY SF, with elements of post-apocalyptic SF that has found a lot of fans—perfect for readers of David Weber and S.M. Stirling

Taylor Anderson is the New York Times bestselling author of the Destroyermen novels. A gunmaker and forensic ballistic archaeologist, Taylor has been a technical and dialogue consultant for movies and documentaries, and an award-winning member of the National Historical Honor Society and of the United States Field Artillery Association.

Author Residence: Granbury, TX (near Dallas/Fort Worth)

Marketing: Online publicity campaign

Social media campaign

Taylorandersonauthor.com

Facebook.com/TaylorAndersonAuthor



Author Website: taylorandersonauthor.com

Author Social Media: Facebook.com/TaylorAndersonAuthor

Praise for Taylor Anderson and the Destroyermen series

“Taylor Anderson…[has] steamed to the forefront of alternative history.”—E. E. Knight, National Bestselling Author

“I cannot recommend [these books] too highly.”—David Weber, New York Times Bestselling Author

of 78

Register

Step 1 of 2

Thanks for signing up! Please tell us a little about yourself.
* Indicates required field




Step 2 of 2

Forgotten Password

Please enter your email address and click submit. An email with instructions on resetting your password will be sent to you.

Forgotten Password

An email has been sent out with instructions for resetting your password.